The Odyssey order of events

1 End of Trojan War
2 Odysseus and his men attack Cicons
3 Odysseus and crew forget about home (Lotus-Eaters)
4 Odysseus stabs out Cyclops’ eye
5 Receive bag of wind
6 Odysseus loses all of his ships but 1 to the Laestrygonians
7 Circe turns half of Odysseus’ crew into pigs
8 Journey to the Underworld
9 Pass by Scylla and Charybdis
10 Men eat Helios’ cattle
11 Odysseus loses all of his men
12 Odysseus washes up on Calypso’s island
13 Hermes commands Calypso to let Odysseus go
14 Odysseus is taken in by king Alcinous where he tells his story
15 Odysseus arrives back in Ithaca
16 Argos recognizes Odysseus
17 Eurycleia recognizes Odysseus
18 Odysseus completes the trial of the axes and kills the suitors

You Might Also Like